On a hilarious note…

WordPress has a feature where I can see the search terms that bring people to my blog.  In addition to things I actually address on the blog (Malawi and tourism questions), I’ve always gotten hits relating to aliens and outer space.   My favorite:  “weddings in outer space + no air.”  To that searcher, I can merely say, good luck with that.

But ever since the “What’s the Capital of Africa” post, I get a few hits a day from people googling this very question – up to six yesterday.  Maybe this poking fun at Americans and their geography skills is completely justified, after all.

2 Responses to “On a hilarious note…”

  1. Rachel Says:

    hilarious!

  2. Larkin Powell Says:

    Amy,
    We’ve thoroughly enjoyed watching your activities from ‘down south’ in Namibia. Glad you had a safe trip home.

    We have had similar fun watching what people search for to arrive on our blog. A posting with some fun is at: http://namibiafulbright.blogspot.com/2009/07/clean-underwear-and-moving-fast-in.html

    But, not as funny as your ‘wedding in space’. Good luck to you and thanks for the blog!

    Larkin and family

Comments are closed.


