Plans

For all of you following along at home, here’s the update on my post-Malawi plans: I’ve accepted a short-term contract research position and will be leaving Malawi on July 7, arriving in Des Moines before noon on July 8.  The job is geographically flexible, but I’m planning to stay in Iowa for a few months and then reevaluate.  I would like to return to DC, but the feasibility of doing so is dependent on the job and rental market.  No one wants to spend August in DC anyway – trust me.

I’m a worrier (it runs in the family), so I’m happy to have a definite plan.  The end is in sight, but far enough away that I will be able to enjoy the remainder of my time here without having to spend it job hunting half a world away.  Family members, remember:  Christmas in July; Minnesotan friends:  I’m hoping to make it up to see you sometime in late summer.  Mark your calendars!

2 Responses to “Plans”

  1. Rachel Says:

    YAY! I’m so excited to hear about your return! Can’t wait to see you this summer!

  2. LoveLetterstoMiddleEast Says:

    ❤ ❤ Let’s all get together again!

Leave a Reply

